Art Monday

in #art4 years ago (edited)

In the coming days, I plan to share some of the art I have been creating while I was on a Steemit break. I have been looking forward to connecting with the arts community on Steemit, but am having difficulty as many of my previous connections are no longer active. If you know of artists in the Steem community, I would truly appreciate it if you could drop me a line with names or links.

Sacred Cow Small Version.jpg

" I grew up in the Texas Hill Country and have always been intrigued by cattle, especially the longhorn. Longhorns have always appeared more graceful to me as they must be more mindful of their surroundings and movements due to their exaggerated horn length.

This piece is the culmination of months of projects put together into a single piece or art. Most of the individual components were created after extended meditations where the visions persisted. The textures on the nose and horns were achieved by applying layers of images of gem stones in 2d and 3d, compressed in 4d. The celestial background image is an adaptation of a NASA image.

This image is, both, a statement on our universal consciousness and our connection through nature and a statement on the elevation of longhorn images to the level of deity in my beloved state."

Image and quote is from my Instagram

Sort:  

Hi @lucidlight, it is nice to see that you are back, it is obvious that there are some changes but as you mentioned we are still here and trying to support ARt Community on Steem. The Steemit Team @steemitblog is supporting our project as well as following our curation therefore, we will be here too.

I really love your work, the colours that just bring a spring into soul, positive energy and inspiration. I can imagine that this work took you a lot of time to accomplish it. Thankyou for sharing your work :)

Thank you for your kind words. You made my whole day!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45