Inspiring talk about the circus artist Nico Pires on how diabolo has affected his life! Upvote for more interviews!

in #art7 years ago

Nico is a diabolo expert. Check out thisinterview where he talks a bit about how diabolo has affected his life so far.
If you like this you may enjoy watching more interviews in this playlist

papos de circo - nico pires - mini.png

Here's the transcript:

Regarding to my relationship to diabolo
i'd say that it has evolved with myself during the years
because of course when I started I was only 9, it was mostly a game
of course
just a thing that would make me have fun
but I'm sure already it was something that was a bit more
but I wouldn't maybe know it yet, you know?
and only like getting a bit older in the teenage
I felt it was a way for me to gain confidence in myself
doing that but also applying that in the other sides of my life
and a way to socialize also a lot
because in some aspects
I was, kind of a bit shy sometimes
and yes it was a guess a way to...
you know... like
show off I don't know somehow
but i wouldn't use that word on a very projective way
but just a way to, you know,
like express myself, and get outside some emotional way to expressing that I...
that would have been difficult without, like,
an art form or a music instrument, or sports
for me diabolo when I discovered it and through the teenage
it's been really like yeah a way to express a way to create
a way to, I don't know
travel in my imagination and ah...
and I'd never expect that it'd guide my life
and the people I meet, the places I go to that much
I studied completely different thing
I studied in a business school and I never...
never really knowing why I was in that business school, actually
but I don't regret it
it taught me a lot of things on how to manage myself
and to build projects
and ah...
and nowadays with diabolos having this background is really helpfull to me
you got to find your own person, what you want to express with it
but not to impress people
but to really develop like a
I don't know, a form of dialogue in yourself
ok, it's like a...
you know the puppet guy when they have a puppet here
and they make them speak
but basically they make them speak but their not saying it with their own mouth
you know?
I guess when you have an art form it's kind like that
you have something, it's kind like a mirror of yourself
on the way you create, on the way you move with it
on the way you share with the people
and yes...
more and more it does help me also a...
I don't know... go deeper than just the technique
and I wouldn't say go to the next level but I mean in a more truthfull way
I mean, I don't know if it's growing up a little bit and seeing a lot of different things
since a few years, so many other art forms
but I feel, the more i get better with myself in my own life
and the more I also feel better performing this and connecting to it
and then therefore truthfully sharing it
but this is a long way
like it's very since... I'd say a couple of years that I feel a bit more...
down with myself
and I think...
when I perform and when I play diabolo, I think...
I can feel that way more
and hopefully people can feel it also.

Cheers!


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

for other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lucasgabd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43