Penguin Linoleum Print

in #art7 years ago

A few months ago I made this Penguin print. I made various color combinations, but here's one of them.

Linoleum printing works like this:
You get a sheet of linoleum
You carve out what you want to be white
You roll ink onto the linoleum
Press paper on the linoleum
Press HARD
When you peel away you will get the final product
For example, I carved away everything surrounding the penguin, the penguins breast area, some of the beak, etc.
It's basically like a bigger fancier stamp!

Follow me @lucas.wonders for more art content :)
Feel free to leave comments, constructive criticism, suggestions, and upvotes :)

Sort:  

penguins are my favorite type of animals!

as well as beavers :)

Thats super cool! I am going to have to try that! can you post some how to's? I'll definitely watch!

This is a good one:


Just gotta remember the WHITE SPACE is what you are cutting out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44