Watercolor Self-Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DSC03562.JPG

Watercolor Self-Portrait

Autorretrato en acuarela


English:

This is my entry to Art Explosion week 48 where the theme is "Self" and the jury is @vachemorte .

The watercolor is not easy, just like all work requires a lot of practice and perseverance to have a complete mastery of the technique.
I do not consider myself a teacher in this field, on the contrary, I feel that I have a long way to go, but I love to paint since I have use of reason, for me is a delight to try again and again, try new things, mix techniques and face challenges, like this, for example, make a self-portrait.
Rarely have I been interested in painting myself, so I thought it was fantastic to see that the theme of week 48 of Art Explosion Week was "Self", so I set in motion my desire to paint in watercolor, a technique in which I am still making my debut and I tried to do something different, the result left me satisfied and eager to repeat it, for me to improve as much as I can.

The video was incomplete, since I did not realize that the camera did not record the whole process, even so, you can appreciate the step by step of what was the self-portrait as such.


Step by Step/Paso a paso


Español:

Esta es mi entrada para la Art Explosion week 48 donde el tema es “Self” (Uno mismo) y el jurado es @vachemorte .

La acuarela no es fácil, al igual que todo trabajo amerita mucha práctica y constancia para tener un dominio completo de la técnica.
Yo no me considero una maestra en este campo, por el contrario, siento que me falta mucho camino que recorrer, pero amo pintar desde que tengo uso de razón, para mí es un deleite intentar una y otra vez, probar nuevas cosas, mezclar técnicas y afrontar desafíos, como éste, por ejemplo, hacer un autorretrato.
Pocas veces me ha interesado pintarme a mí misma, así que me pareció fantástico ver que el tema de la semana 48 del Art Explosion Week fuera “Self”, así que puse en marcha mis ganas de pintar en acuarela, técnica en la que aún estoy debutando y probé hacer algo diferente, el resultado me dejo satisfecha y con ganas de repetirlo, para sí ir mejorando en todo lo que pueda.

El video quedó incompleto, ya que no me di cuenta de que la cámara no grabo todo el proceso, aun así, se puede apreciar el paso a paso de lo que fue el autorretrato como tal.


Draw Video Process/Video del proceso del dibujo



Technique: Watercolor on cardboard gvarro/ Acuarela sobre cartulina guarro

Caracas. Venezuela

2018

All the images are of my authorship and property @lphnfotografia


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good one. Keep painting.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Gorgeous watercolor portrait :) A self-portrait piece, too, what a wonderful work <3 The composition is lovely, and I love how you wear your hair very much :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Beautiful portrait, you have a great technique!

This is a great entry to the contest! I understand that you believe you're not good with watercolor but I really like it! Your hair is so pretty! :)

¡Saludos! Tu post ha sido votado y ha tenido resteem por el proyecto @votomasivo.


Apreciación: Buen trabajo, ciertamente la acuarela es una técnica que amerita mucha práctica pero tienes buen dominio de ella, como sugrencia hubiese sido buena idea que subieras la imagen que usaste de referencia.


¡No olvides invitar a tus amigos a unirse a nuestro trail de curación para apoyar post de calidad!

También puedes apoyanos uniéndote a nuestro fan base y delegándonos Steem Power. ↓

25SP50SP100SP250SP500SP1kSP2.5kSP5kSP

Sé parte de nuestra comunidad en Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40