ART EXPLOSION WEEK 49 "Mutations" Blood of Dragon

in #art6 years ago (edited)

vampi9.jpg

Art is a means of expression, and I like to share my emotions and feelings through it.

I am new to this platform, and by chance I came across the contest sponsored by @juliakponsford, with the support of @curie and @vachemorte, so I said to myself, I would like to participate and let me know!

For this occasion I present to this girl a little exceptional, she is not human, she is not a Dragon either, she is in the middle, has Dragon's Blood in her veins, and on the part of humans inherited the beauty that characterizes her. For humans it is nothing more than a Mutant that must be eliminated, so it only dedicates itself to hiding in the middle of volcanoes to stay safe from the humanity that wants to annihilate it.

mer_s.png

Creative Process

The first thing was to draw my dragon girl, for which I used the Illustrator program, with the brush tool of spots, I made the initial lines.

vector.jpg

Now my girl is ready, go to the Photoshop program to give her color and life. Placing each color in a different layer, I gave life to his skin, face, eyes and hair. To finish, I made the background, it is like in a volcanic zone, surrounded by lava and a reddish sky, just let me take it, placing colors and shading, and most importantly, having fun in the process.

Gif of the process

vamp.gif

mer_s.png

That's all for today, I hope you liked it.

mermaidgif.gif

Sort:  

Hi @lovelymermaid, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @juliaksponford doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @juliakponsford ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85