Crochet Baby Stuffs and RugsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

FullSizeRender2.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

As I have been working quite a lot lately, I decided to take up a new hobby as a form of relaxation. Reading is already one of my past time, however that still involves staring at an electronic device such as my iPad or Kindle. The whole point of this is to do something that does not involve looking at a screen (and after 10-12 hours of working as a designer on the computer daily), hence I decided to take up crochet and knitting. So far, I have started doing crochet for 5 days and these are what I have done.

The above 2 photos shows a bunny that I have made for my friend's first baby. Next, I made some baby boots and slippers for her too.

FullSizeRender4.jpg

Next, is a recycling project. :)

I learned how to create tshirt yarn from unwanted tshirts left around the house, and am in the process of creating a rug/carpet. Currently this is a work in progress as I will need to look for more tshirts. I have used 5 old tshirts to create this rug so far. Will probably need another 15 more to work with.

FullSizeRender3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51