Black Moon Lilith is with you

in #art7 years ago

black moon lilith 24x36_150dpi.jpg

BLACK MOON LILITH is here for you.
Starting with the election of Trump, leading into weeks of elevated war at Standing Rock, and then leading into an uprising in my Seattle community of sexually abused women calling out their abuser(s).. I have been processing. I feel you SO much. I am an empath, I do not excel at writing. Sometimes I am too impassioned. I have kept quiet for my own sanity. Again- I feel you, just the same. I'm trying not to 'stomach it'.. but instead to literally transmute it. To take my aching head and tired heart/mind to the art board and start a new creation out of utter darkness. As I sit here I realize how all of my sisters of color have been feeling this way their whole life- maybe to a more intense degree. I think of my sisters who have been abused and taken advantage of. I feel my own pain from these experiences, I also feel you, my sisters who are hurting now. I decide immediately this art will need lots of dark and black to fully express how I feel. I considered just sitting on this piece forever, because it is a healing for me, because there is so much going on in the world, making art sometimes seems petty even though it is my life work. But for whatever it's worth, I love you and please let THIS BE A GIFT TO ALL MY SISTERS (and our brothers who watch over us). Regardless of the color of their SKIN, This is for my SISTERS OF THE EARTH. EVERY. LAST. SISTER!!!

I made every stroke by scratch for you, I present BLACK MOON LILITH- The Dark Feminine, The WOUNDED MOTHER is also the rider of the apocalypse. The Grim Reaper is also the mother. Life/ Death Black/White Oil/Water... They are all mother matter. We all look the same under a cloak of night. We are all blue under moon light.

This Artwork is for sale in 2 sizes of bright color posters on thick archival paper. (link at the bottom)

$20 11"x17"
$60 24"x36"

Also available as a stretched canvas
$250 24" x 36" Canvas

https://www.louisafirethorne.com/product-page/black-moon-lilith-24-x-36-brilliant-poster-print
Edit

Sort:  

What a beautiful piece of art. I resonate with the sentiments, as well.

Beautiful. I can only imagine how impressive this would look on a large canvas.

I love what you're saying and your artwork. I'm new on steemit and looking out for likeminded individuals. Let's connect!

Beautiful! Mahalo for sharing your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70