The Death Grips Band Poster Series - MC Ride

in #art7 years ago

MC Ride middle work Final 1.jpg

The Concept

First up is my favorite artists of the band, the singer, the one and only MC Ride. The crazy screaming hobo man everyone loves LOL. The elements of the poster, as chaotic as it is, represent a multitude or combination of the many song lyrics of Death's Grips famous album "ex-military". I wanted to personify MC Ride in the element I interpret his world in the his album, I am very pleased with it.

Go ahead and critique my artwork, down to the teeth, if you can or are willing, and if you like it, upvote it obviously.

Sort:  

It goes it goes it goes...

UPVOTED. very good. I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts. Thanks :D

Sure thing, I would love to critique your work. I really think critiquing art work is a good way of adding aesthetic knowledge to the viewer and noticing different styles and use of art elements and principles. Combining concept with content makes the seemingly random, actually very meaningful, and I will create a post explaining that one of these days, so until then, follow me and support my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43