Our day to day is surrounded by art.

in #art6 years ago

I was on my Carnival holidays, I decided to do some exercise and I went jogging in a park in the surroundings, I had turned the park around and noticed that there were works of art that I had not paid attention to, that Despite going to the park on several occasions I had never taken the liberty to detail well my surroundings and observe that amount of sculptures each with some meaning that for me until that moment was unknown,! this ring a bell in my curiosity and I stopped to observe each one of them!
I decided to take several photos and to investigate a little, I was interested in their history and this was what I found of the park and its works of art.
It contains one of the most important collections of centennial trees in the city of Caracas. At the entrance to the park is the statue of Teresa de la Parra, the work of sculptor Carmen Cecilia Caballero de Blanch. In the middle of the park there is the Fuente Venezuela, a sculptural group by Ernest Maragall i Noble in which the regions of the country are represented with human sculptures and which was originally in the Plaza Venezuela. Due to remodeling work, the fountain was moved to the park on October 12, 1967.

Also in the park is the sculpture called Icarus, which is engraved on the pedestal: "A man is not a bird and must bear the ruin of being attached to the earth as the angels to heaven." In the area of ​​the Athenaeum of Caracas there is the passage of the craftsmen.

Another series of sculptures are in the park among them: Efebo in Marathon located in the center of a mirror of water, Centaura Justina, The other cheek, Trompetilla for the deaf, The Fold, The Plane, and The Piano.

One of the most outstanding works of the park is the Monumental Fountain Venezuela work of the Catalan architect Ernesto Maragall (1903 Barcelona, ​​Spain-1991 Caracas). The fountain is made up of several human figures that represent the different regions of the country. It should be noted that this source was originally located in Plaza Venezuela until the 1960s when it was decided to modernize it.
Escultura_de_Teresa_de_La_Parra_en_Parque_Los_Caobos_-_Caracas_-_Venezuela.jpg
Statue of Teresa de la Parra
DSCN0998.JPG
Fuente Venezuela
caobos.jpg
Fuente Venezuela
descarga.jpg
Fuente Venezuela
fuente_venezuela_gde.jpg
Fuente Venezuela
23114446.jpg
Ícaro
La Otra Mejilla - James Mathison.jpg
The other cheek ( La Otra Mejilla)
centaura_justina_guadi_este_gde.jpg
Centaura Justina
images (3).jpg
Trumpet for Deaf (Trompetilla para sordos)
images.jpg
Golden African Elephant (Elefante Africano Dorado)
images (2).jpg
The Piano (El Piano)
This park is 93 years old, more or less since its inauguration, in which it has gone through its changes, I particularly have had 10 years visiting it and until now I manage to realize such works that it is worth staying to admire.
DUE TO OUR DAY BY DAY WE DO NOT ACHIEVE OBSERVING THE SIMPLE BUT VALUABLE THINGS THAT ARE THERE BUT WE IGNORE WITHOUT REALIZING; ! OBSERVING THIS I UNDERSTAND THAT EVEN IN THE LESS EXPECTED PLACES OF MY COUNTRY THERE ARE FINE THINGS TO KNOW OR ADMIRE AND THAT WE HAVE A LOT OF POTENTIAL ONLY YOU HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO EXPLOIT IT!
I hope you can enjoy this art that I share with you today with a lot of love!

Sort:  

Lovely scultures. Thank you for sharing them (upvoted).

thank you! In my country there is a lot of art like this, I hope to bring you more!

@lormanfit, I really enjoyed seeing these amazing works of art, and reading your descriptions. The next time you write an article like this you should spread your pictures throughout the article more.

Shorter blocks of text, with pictures placed more evenly spaced will be more pleasing to read.

Also, consider placing your best picture very near the top of your article so people can see it on any device without scrolling down. This is called "above the fold" placement, and it helps entice the reader to continue looking through the rest of your article to discover more great pictures and read what you have written.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post as my daily post promotion in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. This article will be featured in The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 12 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66