You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip to The Van Gogh Museum - Amsterdam, Netherlands

in #art6 years ago

The life and story of Van Gogh to me is always one of sadness and sorrow to. I have read a lot online about his work and a appreciate the photos evidence I have seen though I have never seen one piece of his art.
Why do I feel sad whenever I hear that name is mostly because this is a man who was never appreciated throughout his lifetime till he was dead and gone. His story tells me the many who have passed through this life with an excellent spirit but was never discovered or recognised Dr their efforts till they are dead.

I hope we do our best to appreciate people effort while they are still alive. Not only when they are gone.

Sort:  

150/1150

Second favorite movie of all time:

http://lovingvincent.com/

I'll check it out right away.

what is your first favourite movie @dimimp sir?

wow @great dimimp sir. I watch it. thanks for your reply!

nice movie.

I agree @lordjames, it is a tragic story. I hope more people appreciate the brilliant folks around them while they are alive. It's best to compliment others for their work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76