Double Peace Pose

in #art6 years ago

Heya Steemians! I made this last month and I want to share it you guys. I have been doing a lot of digital art last month but for now I stopped because of Inktober Challenge, I wanted to do the inking on paper that's why I did it but the point is I am going for a lot of digital after the whole challenge is done or maybe even if the challenge is still going I am probably going to make in between digital art.

peac copy8.jpg

I always use paper and pencil then trace it with Adobe Photoshop CS3, that's just my everyday routine when it comes to digital. I have been thinking about my avatar or character to represent me and I came up with two actually the Chibi one and the normal size one. The Chibi one will be explained in another post I guess while the normal size one is "the black haired, mustached and blue V-necked guy", yep that's how I picture myself as an anime or character/avatar. It symbolizes me in many ways like the mustache, I am a mustached guy coming from a family that has two brothers, I want to stand out in some way so I let my mustache grow on me because my two brothers doesn't have them. I was not a fan of V-necks before, in college it was the first time seeing it and wearing one and when I was doing a practice on what I look like in my drawing I used the reference of me wearing one so I ended up having the V-neck as part of my signature look. The color of it is navy blue I think but any blue is good for me since it is my favorite color and also in my snakes comic I was wearing brown pants, I do have them and I like to wear it since I don't have many pants that time. Anyways let's go on how I made the avatar.

The Process...


peac copy1.jpg

Like the usual process I open it up in Adobe Photoshop CS3, resize it.
peac copy2.jpg

Traced it with the pen tool then stroke it with a 6 pixel brush.
peac copy3.jpg

Colored the whole head, body and hair with the skin color and leaving out the eyes and tongue.
peac copy4.jpg

The eyes were whitened then the tongue is painted with pale red.
peac copy5.jpg

Blacked the hair and eyebrows.
peac copy6.jpg

The shirt was colored with blue.
peac copy7.jpg

Added a bit of skin tone/skin shadows.
peac copy8.jpg

Outlined it with white and then added a blue background and then boom we have ourselves one Looserwin.

I am not really good at giving out instruction on this things but I do hope that this helps you in some ways. What you think of it? I am open for suggestions I would love to hear from you guys. Thanks for dropping by.

Sort:  

I like your avatar :D it captures your personality quite well. You should have done a comparison with a pic of you doing the same face xd

Ditto Cob, here!

just do everything in digital, why still sketch on paper? and yeah, i recommend medibang. its free and has a lot of useful functions for drawing line art unlike PS. it has stabilizers, rulers and other things that it can offer that will help you for drawing comics....for gods sake, check it out guys, stop using ps, somehow imagining your processes of drawing with a screenless wacom with PS is painful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44