my final art exam (+process)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

i finally finished my exam piece. finally.
Exam is 15 hours, i finished it in 7 and suffered for 8. Rules are very stupid. i'm still annoyed by it, because you cant leave early, you cant listen to music and you literally cant do anything.
but yeah, heres the thing. Not sure if im satisfied, but at least i finally started drawing something with a story and not just a boring portrait.
i'm so tired, my lord.
I like the colors, but i'm 99% sure that everything else is wrong, so please comment everything you think about it.

exam2.png

a4.jpg

process.gif

Sort:  

I just really love the way you draw characters! I like the soft lighting of the artwork. I also think that the composition is really good. The only thing I would criticize is that the overall contrast could've been stronger, but it's not really bothering me that much. Great work like always!

thank you so much ^^

Awesome job, @lonicera! I haven’t ever tried digital drawing and I always admired it

thanks! ^^
and you really should! it will be a bit difficult to start, but im sure you are the type of artist who itll work for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27