Unexpected Outcome When I was Cramming

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,

Earlier today, I made this art project for my son. They were advised by their teacher to create a mask of their choice. Parents are allowed this time to do the said project even without the involvement of the children. My day was quite hectic with the daily chores. I was cooking lunch and preparing other school related events. I had to finish this mask in fifteen minutes because my son will be bringing it with him today.

This is the finished mask already. I took some photos of the step by step process but for some reasons the upload did not go through and I had already deleted them.

Here is another photo of the same image that I took. It felt kind of frustrating losing the photos.

The idea about the design is originally a feathered mask. I was running a bit late and the feathers became scales. I just let my creativity flow. My resources are limited because I scrapped the first design which is inspired by the beautiful Venice inspired masks I saw online. I only have a piece of scrap cardboad left, a black crayon and some green glitters. Sometimes when you are cramming for time that is when unexpected yet beautiful outputs happen just like this mask.

Hope you like it
@london65

Sort:  

Congratulations @london65! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83