Sort:  

Don't be stupid:) These are actually very good. Art is not just about photographic realism or symmetry it is about expression and emotion. I like these and I would like to see more because I think there is talent there. One of the greatest tragedies is the modern assumption that one must either go into art or science. That is complete nonsense and not how things have always been. Just look at one of my heroes - Leonardo Da Vinci - he never limited himself in that way.

You may be right. Da Vinci went beyond the boundaries and social expectations.
These are just simple still objects so it wasn't that difficult to draw, adding to it my obsession with details.
I struggles with life drawing a lot though.

Everyone struggles at first. I am going to take up the drawing again but keep putting it off due to fears that I will have lost the skills and the fine hand control. I will have done by now but with practise it will come back and improve. There is nothing to be lost in trying. The only real loss is doing nothing.

Hey, I stopped drawing in high school. Here I am nearly 30 years later drawing again and I love it. I honestly don't care if my stuff is shit. It brings me joy. If brings you all joy, then the rest doesn't matter, right?

That is true. I think I may go back to it too :-)

I wish I can draw as well as you have started. :-)

Need a fix in your post. Look for

becasue I have thaught

Because I have taught

Oh thanks, fixing now! :-)

You're welcome.

I like them, shows a great awareness of light and perspective!

Thanks Swedoise!

I actually like the drawn 3D effect and the shadows.
I consider myself a creative person (in writing and other areas) and I can tell you from experience that we tend to be our own worst critics. The cure for that is losing our filter with a don't-give-a-shit attitude. Follow your bliss, love. ;)

Thanks for good advice. Maybe I shall, indeed give less fucks :-)

That's the spirit! two thumbs up. ;)

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

I would if you haven't spammed at least 80 users with this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65