Velociraptor Zbrush Speed Sculpt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. I tried to sculp a velociraptor in zbrush. I'm still trying to learn zbrush in order to further my skills since I'm pretty much only a 2d kind of guy. I'm learning a lot though. The claws and feet are totally botched and ruined but I tried!

I'm going to keep trying to learn zbrush. The purpose of this was to learn how to start with a sphere and use the move tool to morph it into what I needed in a rough way. As well as learning how to use the Dynamesh function.

Sort:  

Gotta go in there with the trim dynamic brush. Even organic forms have some more flattened surfaces. Cheers to more zbrush work upvoted.

Im not really sure how to use that but im sure its just one youtube video away.

Yeah it's a super addictive brush.

I'm pretty much only a 2d kind of guy

me-vice versa)
despite the fact that zbrush has ugliest ui I've ever seen, I think it's not hard to learn it.

Oh man, that UI. The first time I opened it up I was intimidated. After using it more though, you start to realize why it's set up the way it's set up.

yeah)
but still.. U know.. when U do something in.. let's say c4d.. and U need some "organic" forms..and U switching to zbrush.. =)...
I think I should practice more in that software)))

nice! so many ways to use cad. this looks likethe dino from toy story.

nice work brother

good work @loganarchy , the legs need a little bit more refinement, but in general it is awesome, upvote !

Nice work! Fun to see ZBrushers on here! I just joined. Im thinking of making some tutorials. Iev done a few books and ZBrush DVDs in the past. This place is cool and your Velociraptor looks great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66