Twin Peaks Portraits Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

So in this post here I show off a portrait I made of Kyle MacLachlan as Dale Cooper. Well I updated this with another portrait and I've started working on more portraits of other characters from the show. I feel it's been great practice in observing things and learning to see and then draw/paint accurate. So here are more portraits!

Leland Palmer 2.jpg
This is my favorite one so far. Ray Wise as Leland Palmer.

Audrey Horne 3.jpg
An attempt at Sherilyn Fenn as Audrey Horne.

Dale Cooper S3.jpg
Season 3 Cooper. I may attempt a better version of this and clean it up.

More to come later as I have time. For those wondering, I'm focusing solely on capturing likeness and seeing value before I try to work in color. Kind of taking some steps back to work on some fundamentals.

Sort:  

Beautiful work!!!


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.


This post was resteemed by @funaddaa!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @funaddaa users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in funaddaa's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56