School Week 4 - Some Studies and a Video!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So this week for my clothed figure drawing course, I drew quite a bit. I feel like I'm starting to grasp some concepts I was ignoring and I have a better understanding of balance, form and gesture than I did before. It's exciting to learn.

4_2_5min_Torres.jpg
5 minute gestures

4_2_10min_Torres.jpg
10 minute sketch

4_2_20min_Torres.jpg
20 minute sketch

4_3a_InterestingRelationships_Torres.jpg
20 minute sketch

In my anatomy class, we are going over arms and the skull. Here is the work from that class. It wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I was short on time this week so it will have to do. There is a video below of me making all of these. The instructor allows us to work digitally in the class so I thought a nice change back to digital would be nice this week.

Torres_4_1_ex.jpg

Torres_4_2.jpg

Torres_4_3.jpg

Thanks for looking at my work!

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your 5 min sketches, They are full with motion and energy. I personally like art when its like that just the minimal lines. Very excited to find you here will definitely start following your work.

First sketches remind me about Assassin's Creed games, hehe 😁 really loving your drawings, you are very talented! Keep on going! ❤️

Wow! You got skillz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86