New Portfolio Site

in #art7 years ago

Well, for years I had been using the deviant art portfolio site builder for my website. It seemed good enough at least. Well, recently, it just stopped working. I use ENOM for the name www.jontorresart.com and did nothing to settings on there. My only conclusion is that Deviant art was being moronic. So I pulled it from the terrible platform and moved it to tumblr. Tumblr is notorious for SJWs and other silliness, but it also has much more customization than my deviant art portfolio did. I spent all day making the conversion so check out my new portfolio site!

http://www.jontorresart.com/

Sort:  

Site looks good and I enjoyed looking looking through several galleries. I own an older (pre Mongoose) edition of Traveler but have never played (beyond "playing" character creation, which is pretty much a solo mini-game I guess) - loved seeing some of your art from the new edition.

I really like the ink art in those original RPG rulebooks. Old school DnD, everything. There is just something classic about it.

Oh yeah, for sure. The Fiend Folio is probably my all time favorite in that regard, kind of a high water mark for the black and white ink art as far as I am concerned. In some respects I think something has been lost with the glossy full color art you see today in RPGs - just a little too slick. Not referring to your art in particular, I think you actually do a great job of avoiding the exact kind of polished slickness that borders on generic that I am talking about. Cheers

Well I think mine is "less slick" because for one, I'm just not capable of hyper real photo realistic painting yet. Working on it, but not there yet. On top of that, my favorite artists are Frank Frazetta, John Singer Sargent, Frank Tenney Johnson, and other 19th to 20th century painters. I really like the painterly look myself. Thanks!

I can definitely see the Frazetta influence, particularly in your color palette. Frazetta was the greatest.

good post , Thank for searing...!

Beautiful !!!!

This is absolutely stunning! I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94