Mech Sketch

in #art7 years ago

So I purchased a year subscription to Sketchbook Pro because it seemed like a great program to get quick mechanical ideas out. So far I like the program.

Mech Sketch3.jpg

I really suck at mechanical sketches like mechs and vehicles. But Sketchbook has great native perspective tools as well as predictive lines that make drawing stuff like this a little less of a nightmare. I feel like I could learn to really learn to like this program. Not sure if it is still on sale but I bought a year subscription for 30 bucks. Not bad.

Sort:  

Great drawing @loganarchy! More of this! You'll always get a 100% upvote from me for mech drawings. Check out ImagineFX magazine for more inspiration on this kind of drawing. They have so many issues and you can download the app for an iPad. I think it's around $60 for all back issues but SOOOO worth it!

love mech designs so much they are so fun and creative! keep it up great job

I haven't really gotten into drawing vehicles and mech's. But I get this ghost in the shell vibe from this drawing. Nice job @loganarchy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63