What I Do (in less than 60 seconds)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

So this is the equivalent of fishermen repairing their nets in wintertime. I'm working on making the descriptions of the work I do clearer and more accessible.

This is the best I've got so far on an elevator pitch for the work I do with others. Help me make it clearer, if you can.

(or, of course, hire me! I do coaching sessions over Skype as well as face-to-face in London. And, for the right price, I can currently facilitate and build community throughout the EU)

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 13.37.12
hmmm.... TIL vimeo embeds don't show up as a picture in the feed the way YouTube does so I'm just leaving this here...

Sort:  

I was wondering what you did. That is so cool!! It's also really inspiring to see that you've taken your gifts and made your own niche from them. It makes me want to look at my own skills in a new way and see what comes from that.

Thank you :) It's a never-ending process of reflection and refinement. I made this because I had a few people say "I like what I see you doing, but I don't know what it is!"

Looking forward to seeing what you make of yourself next!

I learned something today Lloyd, I had no idea until now that someone works in a field of community relations as you describe. This is part of the changing paradigm of this new digital world we are witnessing the development of. This steemit platform is a great place to share ideas and be exposed to different lifestyles and viewpoints . Good luck in your endeavors!

Thanks and welcome to Steemit. The way I see it is, the old economy we grew up in worked better with the boss telling people how to work together and all our education and social systems supported that. Now we're finding our value in people working out what to do themselves in groups, but we haven't quite learned how to do that effectively and our systems haven't caught up. That's the gap I'm working in.

Thank you for seeing me there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59