Drawing Life #7 : Insight into scribble style portraits

in #art6 years ago

Steem8c.jpg

My friend asked me to draw his portrait in his two favourite colours, black and blue.

I started the portrait by drawing the boundary lines in pencil, then adding details, such as the light and dark areas using colour artline pens.

One of the big challenges with this style of portrait with pens is there is no way to erase your mistakes like with pencil. And unlike using paints, you cannot hide your mistakes with another layer of paint.

I found it helps to stay calm to reduce errors and once you get into your zone, it’s like flying on paper! 🙂

Sort:  

Dear Artist @livvu ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you very much for your support @fineartnow !!

This is an awesome scribble style portrait! :) How long did this take you to comeplete?

Thank you!! It took me about 5 hours

Stay Calm and Scribble on. :) Your range of value and your highlights really sell it. I have noticed when I do sketches like this that there is a certain point where I just get in the flow and it seems that I am just scribbling away and the image starts to pour out. It seems almost like watching a printer.

Wow thank you for your great sharing @art-mess !!

OMG, it just looks dope.
I must say you are a talented person. I haven't done any drawing in my life and if someone says to me to even draw a straight line I am like no way. This is not something which is going to happen but look at you. Just amazing.
Hey, can I ask something? 🤞

Thank you @suf1an ! I trust that everyone has different gifts. What do you want to ask?

I know it is not good to ask someone directly for this kind of favor but I can't tell you how excited I was to see your drawing that I couldn't control myself.

Can you draw my sketch?

You just don't know how happy I would be.
But it is totally upto you.If you don't have time or can't do it, that's totally fine.

Let's see which sketch you like then I can answer you. Just send me via my email [email protected]

Thanks for the favor.
Check your email.

thanks for explaining this style, and how you go about it. The final result is vibrant and full of life!

you are very talented. good job :)

Thank you @anomt !!

Congratulations on a lovely portrait. Your talent is amazing,

Wow! Looks really nice, full of energy, but still precise. That rhymed :D Beautiful work.

Thank you very much for your words of encouragement @midlet !!

You’re very skillful. It takes a lot of talent to do something like this.

Thank you very much @vaansteam ! You can do it easily if you like this scribbled style!!

I need to learn it from you!

I also learn to draw portrait with charcoal from you

This one is amazing! Cant wait to see more of your scribbles

Thank you @ligarayk I'll try to develop it more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32