Drawing Life #11 : Scribble for true friendship

in #art6 years ago

Steem11.jpg

How do we reach out to a friend going through a difficult time? When they lose hope, how do we inspire them? My friend was going through a difficult time in his life. I wanted to cheer him up and try and alleviate some of his stress and depression. So for his birthday I wanted to surprise him with a gift that would be meaningful.

To start my scribble portrait for him, I needed a good picture to work from. I trawled through his facebook posts looking for something suitable, unfortunately (or fortunately depending on how you look at it), men do not take as many selfies as women in Asia.

A suitable picture needs to show enough details and also have good lighting. After a long search I found the perfect picture to use, one that showed him looking happy and confident, the contrast from the light made his face look strong and gave a glimpse of his personality as a true rocker at heart.

It felt like the effort was worth it to see the joy on his face when he finally received his scribble portrait.

My simple message to my friend was that life has its ups and downs, but true friendship means I will always be there to try and make him smile.

Sort:  

ok livvu... I'm soo depressed, can you make my portrait please ? ha!ha! no, just kidding... anyway, did your friend cheer up when seeing this beautiful artwork you did ? I really hope this portrait brought him luck and now, he is quite cool ! Thank you for this touching share.

Thank you very much @tiloupsa ! I'm glad that you are not depressed lol.

I recently drew a picture for a friend to remind her to be happy. She was also going through a tough time. This is a very nice artwork. I'm sure he will be very happy. Have a nice day.

Thank you @vaansteam! He's better now and making a meditation room in his house, I hope I can make some art there. Really looking forward to your new artworks. Have a beautiful weekend!!

Me gusta como trazas las lineas, nunca he dibujado así, espero hacerlo algún día. :-) buen trabajo.

Thank you @francisftlp! Just try it!!

I think a good portrait must have eye's that look alive and connect with the viewer. A close second requirement is an expressive mouth. Your portraits always have these two ingredients! And I like how the scribbles around your friend reach upwards, which expresses optimism and confidence.

Thank you @sphericalart!! Yes I always want to put positive energy in my artworks. Life s about living happily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16