Beautiful Lithuania 🇱🇹 10 Day Photo Series To Mark 100 Years Of Independence - Day 7/10

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Happy Birthday, Lithuania! 🇱🇹

Su Gimtadieniu, Lietuva! (LT)

Lithuania is celebrating 100 years of independence and to mark this powerful and liberating occasion I am posting my favourite photos of the beautiful Lithuania for the next 10 days. :)

It's my Home country after all!

Day 7/10: A long exposure of a sunset at Kirkilai Lakes, Birzai.

No better feeling than having a dip in the water while observing the sun go down... that's exactly what I did.

Hope you'll enjoy:

IMG_1311.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen (recommended)!

David

@livinadream

💗

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!

Thank you miss :)

Lovely nature!

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @livinadream.

Very daring to look into the sun like this! I spent a while lost in revery in the purple haze. I felt myself being drawn into the water so I tried counting the tones of mauve to blue by way of staying afloat ... but eventually the water nymphs distracted me again.... and I sank with the sun.

A few samples of the colours in this little patch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36