You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Me, Please? Stencil Acrylic Painting & the Reason I Don't Own Pets

in #art7 years ago

You have a very good point about the pets owning.
I guess it all come back to mindset on how people treat their pets as.
Some actually treat them as family, others treat them as guards; and some, both .
You are right that when a person is not ready for commitment one should not have such responsibility, but that is where it is the same as human relationship as well, isn't it?
Yet, this is part of life is it not? Community, relations, connection.
This is what we are from the core, not what we can do; those are our fruits .
You have a very interesting and thought provoking article, as for me I too love animals yet I love travelling or I tend to stay out of the house more than in the house. This actually will help me to think whether in the future I should have a pet with me or not, no matter how much I like animals.

But one thing for sure, when we have someone to look after, our characters will change at the same time, maybe more inclusive.

Whether it is a good thing or a bad thing, it is for us to decide at the long run. :)

upvoted and followed
ps:
I am hardly on FB so I might miss out some of your post.
I also have a discord channel that I am working on which could help create a sustainable ecosystem in Malaysia in Steemit platform, and I hope it will stick.
@bitrocker2020 and @kevinwong know about it.
So I would like to invite you to come over, and it will be a lot easier for me to track your post too.
Malaysia Crypto Boleh
Click on the banner above and it will take you there. It's a free platform. A lot of other channels here uses that platform too.

Hope to see you there!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words @littlenewthings . The way we view pets are very different from those in developed countries. Many of us view pets, dogs especially as guards like you mentioned and in many rural areas as great hunting companions. Whereas in developed countries pets are companions, and often treated as family members. It all comes down to our mentality. There are many things I wanted to write in the above post but I refrained from doing so because some people (my family members who may read it) may get offended with my view. I will check out the discord channel when I am infront of my computer and I am giving you a follow too 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84