Arkel | Random Art

in #art7 years ago

arkel_by_lires.jpg

Arkel is an OC of mine. I did this back when making OCs in dA was cool. Although, I created him before I've ever known dA. Here's my earlier version of him. This one is traditionally drawn and then colored digitally. :)

arkel__shinigami_of_the_light_by_lires.jpg

Yeah yeah! Cheesy lines I know. I made this back when I was a kid! xD

Sort:  

Your art amazing really)

Thanks a bunch! :)

Sweet! Fan art is awesome but original characters are where it's at!

Definitely man! Thanks. :D

Yess! :D That is one cool pose! :D

Thanks dude!

back when making OCs in dA was cool

Dang when was THAT??? P: LMAO but for real OCs are really fun to do +v+)

Also, dude he's really cool??? Love the hair, man :3c
What's the deal with the butterflies tho are they symbolic or magic or??? Whuzzit??

Back in 2008-10 or something. There was a ton of trends in dA where you make a pixelated artwork of your OC in an arcade kind of style; and then SDL. Damn, those were the days. xD Thanks. The butterflies are like souls of the dead in his story.

You got a 4.93% upvote from @lires requested by: @lires.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81