Maelstrom of a blooming Mandalistic flower made for my mom with a bonus poem(don't laugh) and a piece that is inches away from completion and some other bonuses for my followers <3 - when someone is great is gone :(

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I'm a North iIdahoan psychonaut that every now and then loves to share what I do. I'm pretty introverted and shy so that's why I don't post too much unless i get high on benzos and coffee,forgive me. Society can kinda beat me down. But without further ado

a Christmas present for my mom (I will be making a post showcasing her EPIC art here soon, she's shy and won't make an account but man, she's such an inspiration you won't believe.. coming soon and maybe with an interview we'll see, if you'd like that comment- she's hurting for cash and spends like 60 hours a week binging on tv shows and making epic art that's beyond me).<3

16x20 acrylic.

Next piece with a poem to accompany it, semi-inspired by how easy it is for me to develop crushes over facebook. lol. I was also reading Bukowski(can i get a hell yeah?) and Alan Ginsberg while listening to copious amounts of

Joe Russo's almost dead (check em out they're amazing best dead cover band, and second only to the real deal(link to my favorite set full with a video give it a watch suckas you'll be blown away <3 <3 <3 :D

)

my piece that is inches away from completion if only i can get that Adderall and pop a few more temazepams and some fire el it'll be done by morning :D. I might be willing to make prints if people here show interest. if not no worries ;)

"An illustrious wind set
The night came as the cards fell down
A cadence of cacophony
Let us know we'd be all right
A smooth lacquer to shine the way
Day by day goes by
Many wonders
Not one asked why
Oh a place they said to never go
How I've been there
A place riddled with the beatitude
Rivaled only by grabbing for stars
Only to show up with two hands
A sunlit caravan among a lonesome road
Gasps and awes as we all realize we're all alone
Captivated by an empty essence
Torn by completeness
Here I am
The whisper had left
A hunger thirst for the insatiable
A whimpering of relief
Only to reignite that which had been lost
A pulling moment to a fade away
Longing for that which had never been had
A sigh into the mother's womb while a chaos envelops
Hard but softly tired a breadth of expression as fleeting as its own essence
A hindrance upon the burden
So many stories left untold
Take me back
But we've already been
....
Empty decadence

And one more flower for y'all my second foray into acryilc, admittedly i used paint pens(kinda felt like cheating but when i looked up my name on google while being paranoid i saw i got 2800 shares and i thought i was a god LMFAO).

And here's me back in when I was a weirdo.. or am I still one? you decide. Anyhow enjoy!

Btw what are some of your guys' favorite bands, in desperate need of new music :D.

Thank you for your support, steemit.com has changed my life. I owe you guys much and I'll evangelize the shit out of this place. I'm just slacking I try to share and curate when I get chances.

Every follow is appreciated and I have I'd love to introduce you guys to my inspirational artists I have so many to tune you on to and I've been pro-actively trying to get them on there!

Sort:  

@blocktrades not trying to draw attention to this,but on that steemit shirt, did you get it solved, my homie who makes dank subliminal tees would so be down. I don't know how to get a hold of you to make this work but they're be really good. i mean is there an anonymous chat we can use to talk about it. They're be good, and we can do drop-shipping.. or you can buy bulk on it. i'm not sure what chat programs you use. but we can get this done if you're interested. Sorry for not following you but I got super busy(aka, getting drunk as fuck and getting it out of my system before we launch my company). so if you have a way for me to contact you to get this figred out we can lay out some designs for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47