Beautiful Chasm - a colored pencil piece I'm kinda proud of lol :)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

It's a collab with my ex-girlfriend that I spent many hours coloring =D.

Upvotes and follows much appreciated, should have more art and plenty of other things coming. Thanks steemit!

#steemit
#life
#drawings
#art
#steem
#coffee
#love
#anarchism <3

Sort:  

I have always worked with ceramics and photography in my art, but I always wished I could draw. Great use of color and composition. It would make for a badass sleeve tattoo.

I think if you can do ceramics you can draw pretty easily. I purposefully don't draw very many notable figures to keep it simple. I just enjoy coloring stuff so much. I think if you could do somethign as intensive as ceramics you'd naturally be good at drawing lines and coloring them in you know?

I love drawing, but it has never come naturally. Ceramics and pottery come very naturally to me, so I naturally gravitate towards that :) I do agree though, the various art forms give people the natural ability to work with other mediums as well.

Haha you're lucky to have something come naturally. I seem to fall in the I'm very inept at everything and really struggle to make things I like for a very long time and then I work actively on beating myself up lol.

But I like the cross-over with learning new skills and somehow they mind can just adjust those skills to your favorite medium. We're a pretty interesting system of things.

checked you out and followed you, you're an interesting fellow, look forward to seeing you pop uon my feed :) thanks again for checking my stuff out

The colors on this are so vibrant. Great work.

Appreciate it greatly jables. Color vomiting is my thing. ;)

One Of My Faves! VERY NICE DUDE! Can't wait to see more!

Love the colors, great job! :D

Thanks, about to read through your feed :)

Very creative, great use of color. Love seeing other people's styles. Well done.

Thanks you're really good too, not sure I'd have the patience to crosshatch like you did

At the end of the day it's the same thing really. Lines are just looser :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46