Entry for Jenny's Art Contest Week #13 "Natural"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello! :)

I really wanted to draw something new, it's been some time since I've drawn something on the computer so it's always a little bit awkward for me to get back to it. I've stumbled upon the Art Contest from @topkpop and I was really inspired to draw something for it!

I always love to draw flowers and birds in some way, those are some things that pop into my mind when I think about "natural" so I went with this Idea to create a small portrait.

I've drawn in Krita, my favorite art-tool :)

steemit_nature.png

Here are some work in progress steps:

Digital Sketch

Putting some colors down

And some more :)

Thank you for looking!

Sort:  

Thanks for entering Jenny's Art Contest. I like the direction you took her and that you felt inspired by this weeks theme. This seems to be a really cool art tool you use. Great job.

Thank you! :) And thanks for hosting the contest!

Hi friend, your digital art it's so beuty, I love the details like the flowers, the glitters and the look of the girl. what program do you use?... Good luck in the constest I'm participing too. I want to invite u too to my artistic channel in Discord if you want, you're welcome <3 https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Aw thank you so much! <3 I just looked at your entry, it is incredible!!
I'm using Krita, it's a freeware software which is fairly new and very much fun to work with :)
Thank you for your invitation I will join!

Love the warm light and soft shading :)

Thank you so much :)

the little bird is an awesome way to bring in some more colour and a nice contrast to her hair :)

thank you <3 I needed some bird in there haha |D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42