Two-Point Stance #22 - Cute Ferrets!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians! It's been a few days!


Very quick one I drew up the other day!

shade.png

Sentret


Sentret are very cautious pokemon, always traveling in packs. They don't sleep without one of their kind on watch to alert for potential enemies or predators. Sentret are typically found on all-fours, though they can stand on their two rear legs as well as stand up on their tail. Doing so raises their body up, making it possible to scan a wide area.

Lineart


lineart.png
Pretty simple! The basic lineart only goes into the simple shape, not the heavy details such as the eyes or the ring on the chest.

Flat Colors


color.png
This adds in color and some details. Eyes are filled in, the circle ring on the chest is drawn, as well as the pattern of the tail.

Shades


shade.png
A bit short on time, so only soft shading happening here. After locking transparency to keep things within the color, a darker shade is used with the airbrush tool!

GIF


ezgif-3-58cf0bd9b7.gif


I'll be starting back up! Sorry for the delay.
I hope everyone had a great Saturday!
thank you!.gif
cooltext251634093601205.png

Sort:  

Thanks - upvoted. You may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups]

I saw you had great success when your article was promoted by Curie; I hope you can find similar success moving forward. Thanks for reading.

Thanks for the opportunity! I just posted a comment within. Really great that there's a lot of support for us small minnows out there. Steemit has been awesome to join and I hope to keep going for a long time!

Thank you for the kind words as well! I was extremely fortunate to win a couple of exposure contests and get nominated and accepted for Curie, which has both boosted me and gave me more of an incentive to continue!

Looking forward to

Love that you also put the character info!

Try to get a little bit of knowledge out there ;) Thanks for the comment!

Love the ferret drawing @linebacker.

Thank you man! I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94