Fear, Surrender, Art & Tacos

in #art8 years ago

I woke up in Mexico

To do so it was a question of surrender...to finally stop traveling, end the seeking , find non-duality, and to quieten the mental turbulance. Take a huge long deep breath, surrender and ...eat a taco or two

Being fully conscious meant for me a connection with some kind of truth, a concept that had been, till now, particularly elusive.

It was long and unexpectedly winding, and the road continues, now less rocky yet more exciting than ever before.

I want the courage to follow my heart and dedicate myself to art, i love painting but to start so late in life and with no formal training fills me with fear. I am afraid to give up my steady job, scared to lose a regular income, and maybe live without the 'luxuries' I have grown to take for granted.

Maybe Steemit will boost my confidence, maybe others will give me the encourage and motivation to let go of my anxieties and let me be free to explore my nagging need for creativity!

Lindsey

Sort:  

Hi Lindsey. Welcome to Steemit. You're going to love it here.
Take a look at the FAQ here.

Welcome Lindsey, glad we all could coax you into joining our community. Looking forward to seeing more of your wonderful art, and whatever else you would like to share. Never be afraid to follow your passions full force and I wish you the best of success with your painting career. It's better to start late, than never, and some of the most skilled artists, musicians and creative minds are all self taught so formal training isn't necessarily needed unless you want to expand your level of creativity to a more technical level of skill, but your artwork speaks volumes of value regardless of any formally taught critic might say. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and value is in the perception of a giving heart. Steemit is a place of inspiration and influence and I hope you enjoy it here and are here to stay. Upvoted

Welcome. Was hoping to see more art but good story to start off. :-)

Congratulations @lindseyart! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lindseyart! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lindseyart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!