You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Art and Who Defines It?

in #art6 years ago

Hey there! Thank you for this lovely and thoughtful reply! I don’t think that the definition of art as a “manifestation of our view of the world” is simplistic at all...I actually think that that would be the starting point of a rich and ongoing conversation (it could be its own post!). Ha.

And I am so with you that “value” is placed all over the place, with great subjectivity! So happy we were able to connect over this piece. :)

Sort:  

I discussed your post and linked it in my post on the poem, "In Flanders Field". I was writing about how the poem inspired the Red Poppies of Remembrance Day. Hope you don't mind me linking your post. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15