Green and White Sherlock Pipe Practice Photo Shoot

in #art7 years ago


DSC_0494.JPG

While I've tried to keep it simple with spoons until I get good consistent shaping and decorating, I can't help but make something different here and there. This is the product of one of those situations, where I found myself pulling out and looping the neck in the signature sherlock shape.

DSC_0491.JPG

There's a certain finesse to it that takes some getting used to but it's essential practice for pulling out curvy shapely tubes for nicer pieces later on.

DSC_0485.JPG

What's kinda funny is I never owned a sherlock pipe before becoming a glassblower, despite always having an appreciation for them. Anyone that knew me in my early smoking career knew that I had more than 20 smoking pieces at one point, so it's a bit silly that there wasn't even ONE sherlock.

DSC_0486.JPG

DSC_0487.JPG

DSC_0488.JPG

DSC_0489.JPG

DSC_0492.JPG

The difficult part isn't so much getting the curve but getting the glass even thickness and the orientation straight, so you don't have a crooked piece.

DSC_0495.JPG

DSC_0496.JPG

Stay tuned, there's lots more to come that I'm honestly behind on. It's better to have too much than not enough to do, right?

Separator-2-Lily-Vine.png

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco Sunsets: Crescent Moons and City Lights
Mexican Inspired Silver Fumed Pipe
Yellow Fumed Spoon Pipe
SOLD:Clear Fumed Spoon Pipe

Separator-2-Lily-Vine-3.png

If you liked this post, don't forget to: upvote, resteem, follow me or share your thoughts in the comments!

Main-sign.jpg

And a special thanks to @pauliepro for designing these images for me to use for my posts!

Sort:  

Time away from the torch has done you good. These recent pieces have been the best ever.

Time away from the torch and some good psychadelics :)

Also the camera has a LOT to do with it

wow that must be pretty hard, looks cool though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34