Drawing Adventures: Fictional Tropical Flower Ink Drawing

in #art7 years ago

I've been getting a bit back into drawing again, partially because I just got a bunch of new markers and pens. Seriously so many I'm not even sure what all is there now, but I'm happy about it. I've used all sorts of mediums from oil paints to pastels and I've found I like ink and crayons and pencils best. Always have, always will.

This was it partially finished, just before I finished it today.

And here you can see some of my markers, just a fraction of what I have available to me now. I've always been fond of drawing these flowers although I'm not sure they exist in nature as I know them, which is fine.

Check out some of my other recent posts!



Sort:  

Very pretty! One of the things I always liked about lotus-like designs is that you can keep expanding them, almost like a fractal.

I never thought about it before but I like that part about them too.

Very nice, your drawing could be a nice tatoo :-)

I've considered getting variations of it.

These are really great images. You have posted every work and you are doing them all well. Thanks for sharing

Nice drawing. Keep it uuup. :D

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

very nice flower! And a lot of work! upvote and follow you!
I also invite you to my blog, it's about my art. I hope you will like it!

Amazing post and narrative.
Thanks for sharing such great post with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54