The good witch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I was a little kid in daycare, there was a teacher who was a goth, she dressed all in black and was very quiet and intense. All of us kids were a bit scared of her.. Then, one day while we were outside at recess, like magic all of these butterflies landed on her and flew around her. She was so calm about it, and all of us were in complete awe. We fell in love with her, and called her the good witch after that.

Such a strong memory that inspired this piece. Made with fine black micron pen, pencil crayons and metallic copper pen.
00151E3A-34AB-4075-ABAF-7685CB59ADC0.jpeg

Sort:  

Great story for a sweet artwork! Well done. Im an artist too check out my page :)

Thank you :) it’s a cool memory to have! Just followed you- I dig your painting style

It sounds like it! Thank for the follow and thank you for saying so :)

Your art work is really beautiful. This is definitely a special gift you have. I also love that u share a story with it.

Thank you so much! I appreciate the compliment... I figure it’s always nice to share a bit of the back story behind the inspiration

Thank you :)

She looks pretty dam cool to me.

I like how you applied that same technique to her hair as you did to the ground in the previous one!

Thanks bud, yeah that technique takes so long but looks so cool! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80