You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peter Paul Rubens - Many of us Know the Name - Now See Some of his Art

in #art6 years ago

Peter Paul Rubens is one of my favorite Renaissance painters. I particularly love the portrait paintings from the Renaissance period, because of the people’s faces, always large eyes no makeup, plump figures, fair skin. I started to paint an acrylic painting of a ladies Renaissance looking face. In her hand is a dove. Another painting that I started and didn’t finish, lost interest in it. Maybe I’ll finish it just to put on Steemit. Thanks @deemarshall for sharing ❣️Bless you

Sort:  

Yeah, good idea. I finished several embroideries for the same reason. They look great on screen, haha. These ladies do have faces of the time and their nationality. Thank you so much for your comment and upvote :)

You are very welcome @deemarshall❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42