Does Anyone Know What This Is?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I am a picker, and I travel to a lot of different antique stores, pawn shops, and flea markets. This piece struck my eye in a local pawn shop that I frequent, but I wasn't sure what it was. For whatever reason, the store had it priced at $400. I asked the clerk if it was something special and why it was priced at $400, but she wasn't able to tell me anything about it. I see a lot of art pieces on here so I was wondering if anyone here can shed some light as to what this piece is if anything. The signature says Lesli, but I couldn't find anything on that artist. This piece struck my eye because it is somewhat creepy with the crying young face surrounded by the all black background.  Let me know what you guys think this is.

Sort:  

did you try reverse image search on google?

I haven't done that. Didn't know that existed

yeah try it out :) might find an answer with it!

i dont always get lucky with it.. but sometimes!

Thanks..I will give it a try.

Congratulations @lilacwine! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81