You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real paintings or...?

in #art7 years ago

I like using Dynamic Auto Painter sometimes to make some images from photos or other creative digital work. I think it adds something to the blog to have original work rather than just stuff that I found licensing to. If I modify a photo or other work extensively I note that at the bottom of the post under the image credits but I'm not real specific about all the steps. For me it is more like something I like adding to support the written content of the post.

It is interesting to see how software is progressing and It kind of makes me think a bit about the nature of creativity and art.

Sort:  

Yea, i think that is cool. it is pretty amazing to see what new software can do, I like to play with them myself sometimes. Maybe AI will someday understand our emotions better than we do ourselves and prepare art specifically tailored for each of us, who knows. My friend makes clumsy robots that make drawings partly dealing with that. I don't know. I still find it meaningful to make something with my hands and share with people, hoping it somehow connects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61