ART:: HOW TO DRAW A GIRAFFE; FOUR EASY STEPS!!!

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180606_164320.jpg


Hello, everyone!! 😁
I'm here to introduce you all to my new drawing. This drawing is special as I actually learned about giraffe. I was scrolling MY STEEMIT FEED when I saw picture of a giraffe by @doctorworm.
See it here Wow! It's so beautiful!!!
So, I thought I should add this to my gallery! Not the picture though, I actually went ahead to make a drawing of it. Not before I actually read about giraffes...They have several species although most have actually gone into extinction. They are the tallest of all land animals, the males are called BULLS while the females are called COWS.
They are said to be a common sight in grasslands and open woodlands in East Africa, where they can be seen in reserves such as in Tanzania (Serengeti National Park) and in Kenya (Amboseli National Park).
You can read about it too. See here or here
Enough of that, let's see how I made the drawing.
SHOT 1:: EYES!! The starting point!!

IMG_20180606_161946_265.jpg

SHOT 2:: HEAD and OUTLINE COMPLETED!!

IMG_20180606_162101_015.jpg

SHOT 3:: INK IT UP, YEAH!! ✌

IMG_20180606_162225_631.jpg

SHOT 4:: COMPLETELY INKED!!! 😘

IMG_20180606_162242_847.jpg

Done!!
Thanks!! I LOVE YOU ALL!!

©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

Aww, impressive @lightoj, well done ! I always appreciate art work when I see one even if I'm not good at drawing.

Thank you! I always say this, we express ourselves differently.. You wouldn't know if you don't try. If you have interest, then you can try.

I really want to learn how to sketch and draw. Its very cool. Please can you teach me?

I'm actually learning myself but we can learn together!!! 😂😂 If you follow simple steps I Outline, you can draw one!

Lol. Looking forward to learning.

This is a really cute giraffe! and a funny tutorial <3

😂😂 It's great you find it funny and cute!!

I really like the fact your drawings are inked, I draw with ink most times, i don't like drawing with pencil too much because I'm a lefty and my pictures always get smeared😄Pen does it also a bit but i usually just turn the image into something else!

Thanks. I mostly think that's the best form of creativity... I mean when drawing get smeared and you have to turn it into something different..😂 Sometimes it could be the most absurd things!

Great job. That is cool

Thanks, my friend.

You are very talented! I may have to attempt this myself. I enjoy doodling, i say it like that for me because I'm not the best lol.. but I do enjoy trying! Thanks for sharing the steps! It'll be helpful!

I'll look forward to your drawing! I just followed you.

oh! yes! i followed you as well. hopefully by this weekend I'll have something up! i'll be sure to tag you in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15