Artists Growth Season 1 Episode 1: Lorde

in #art6 years ago

I am thinking of starting this short series about artists and their growth as artists and people, you can do it yourself if you want to.

This episode Lorde
images-4.jpg

I specificly chose Lorde in this episode because you can see how she has changed through her music and lyrics.
Here are some that i could find

The Love Club: "My mother's love is chocking me"
Writer in the Dark: "I am my mother's child I love you till my breathing stops"

Team: "Dancing around the lies we tell"
Sober: "It's time we danced with the truth"

Tennis Court: "It's a new art form showing people how little we care"
Sober: "We pretend that we just don't care, but we care"

The Love Club: "There's nothing more i want except to be alone"
Perfect Places: "Now i can't stand to be alone"

Glory and Gore: "Thats why we're making headlines"
Perfect Places: "I hate the headlines and the weather"

Bravado: "I want the applause, the approval, the things that make me go"
Writter in the Dark: "Hated hearing my name on the lips of a crowd"

It's so beautiful seeing people go through growth and maturity, you can see it in their lyrics, art or just speech

Hope you enjoyed this if you did upvote and tell me which artist to do next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28