Left 4 Dead 3D Sketch: A Revamped Version of The Tank

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey, folk! I've been so eager to come back to Steemit and fill up my blog with a new post that I just couldn't wait any longer. Although, I have much bigger things in store for my page, I will start slowly and gradually by posting some of my older works / sketches as well as other stuff from the entertainment industry.  

Now, before I go straight to the point, I need to share that I am an avid gamer. PC games in general are among my biggest inspirations when it comes to design, so I am often spending hours and hours admiring as well as analyzing dark and brooding worlds. One that definitely made me grab my Wacom pen was the Left 4 Dead franchise. 

To honour this game, I quickly blocked out my very own version of the scariest antagonist in the game, which is The Tank. I didn't keep in mind any technical constraints as this was a pure speed sculpt done in dynamesh mode. Just for fun. :) 

Anyway, I never got the time to finish this beast entirely, meaning refining shapes, texturing and rendering. Some weird circumstances led me keep it the way it is below but some day, I guess, I will get back and add the final touches. 

Note: I used Zbrush for modeling and Wacom Cintiq 13" HD. By the way, let me know if you would like to see a review of that tablet. It will be more than a pleasure to share one with you. :) See you around! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61