Leopard drinking at sunrise oil painting

in #art6 years ago

Here is a painting I created of an leopard drinking at sunrise.
I painted in oils as now I am feeling more confident with them.
The size is quite large at 53" x 17".

I just love painting nature and this was one of my first ventures into using oil. It took about 20 hours in all.
I completed it in late 2017.
I have a video of finishing this painting off in time lapse which I will be loading up soon.

I used a rigger brush quite extensively which is my favorite brush, particularly for hair detail and whiskers.

This is one of the works I am uploading to show the history of my painting and how I have progressed over the past 3 years or so. Hopefully you will see the improvement as I go along?

If you have been following my latest uploads you should see that I am now at a stage where improvement is coming along quite well now and I am very happy with the result of this one. I thought I would share some older paintings though so that people can see how I have improved through time. I give a lot of thanks to all the artists out there sharing their process which helped me develop. I will be sharing newer paintings as I go along, and the photo quality gets better too. I have also done some time lapse videos so you can see my process better.

I really do appreciate any comments and constructive criticism as I go along this path of learning.
Thanks for clicking, peace!

35_LeopardDrinking.jpg

Sort:  

Have you encountered with a leopard like that before @libramedia, he's staring at you!

Lol, I tried very hard to give her some character, glad you liked it, time lapse of this coming very soon!

You can use the dtube to get more recognition for your work too 😉 hey.. anyway, you can also write another funny story or truth story with your painting. I don't think you're not a good author though artist talks through they art work.. not their mouth (but we use finger here.. just like the brushes😆)

Yes, it is now uploading to dtube and should be about 1 hour to go I guess?

Make sure you didn't post more than 4 high quality posts in a day 😉 because nobody would upvoted the same post from an account 4 times a day unless they are bots that you paid for it.

Oh OK, this video I am uploading will be the last today then. Thank you for the great advice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52