"House on the Hill" (art)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Made with Flame Painter, in 4K (3840 x 2160).

I tried a new technique with this one: rather than painting what I wanted, I painted an area, and then used the eraser to "chisel out" what I wanted, combining painting with statue-making. :)

The sky, moon and clouds were painted; the grass for the hill and horizon, and the house, were done with the eraser (in different layers). I made the path with a black brush, and then did the edges with a slightly different black brush; you can see a thin line of red on either side, which could be the reflectors to keep cars from falling off the hill on the way up? :)

I actually set out to draw a well on a hill, but the well turned into a house. A silly joke from my childhood: "Well, well, well; three holes in the ground!" :D

Enjoy!

House on the Hill(c).png




Sort:  

Loove it!!!

Creative artwork.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

That is very cool. It reminds me a little bit of scratch board. Its the negative of pen and ink. You scratch off black paint to reveal a hard white surface beneath. It also is similar to etching or engraving but not used to produce multiples.

Neat, thanks, hadn't heard of scratch board!

A GREAT WORK INDEED MY FRIEND

looks like alive, amazing picture.

Amazing post and creative thanks

Amazing post really nice.....I like it.thx for share😍

Very creative
Awesome

Nice bro 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Sweet...that's creative! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44