THREE SHADES OF LEUMAS🌿🌊🔥

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys..so today im gonna be posting one of my previous art works. You can also find it on my Instagram page @leumasssss. I'll be showing the steps and the various materials used in the process.The title of this work is

THREE SHADES OF LEUMAS

I was gonna draw a normal portrait of myself but that's too boring so I added some spice to it and made it Leumas-ish.

image

THE MATERIALS
Staedtler pencils
Staedtler colour pencils
Cotton wool
Cotton swabs
Colour biro
Eraser

So I first start with a simple sketch and then add the necessary details.I decided to cut my head up in three ways for my Leumas-ish effect. The three colours that were used stand for something. The colour green stands for nature and my love for all manner of life🌿, Blue stands for my gentle and peaceful nature like the river that still overcomes every obstacle in it path 🌊 and red stands for fire 🔥...though I'm calm and gentle am still no push over and I know when it's time to speak up... After that, then I shade and blend large areas with cotton wool and smaller areas I use the cotton swabs to blend. The same thing applies for the eyes and everywhere else.

image
Then after shading and blending I make use of the eraser to show the effect of light on several parts which were already avoided during my shading.
I also like adding patterns to my drawings some times so I added patterns beside the head.
image I make use of colour biro to add the patterns. I also use them to darken the hair and shade some parts.
image
So at the end I add finish touches with the eraser to show highlights, show shade with my biro and try to blend and anywhere else with the cotton swab.So that's a portrait of me by me..Leumas-ish😉
Instagram: @leumasssss

Sort:  

Well done bro the stuff makes sense I Don appreciate with vote

Congratulations @leumas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leumas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87