Anime Character, Rabbit and the Moon asteroid trap - WIP

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So I haven't been posting for awhile again, whenever that happens it's often just because I'm doing chunks of work and I thought I'd show you what I've been up to I should stress this stuff is WIP right now but I figured I'd post it anyway otherwise there will be days where I'm not putting anything up for people to see and they can have a good look at the various things I'm trying out like when I'm sorting out bugs and problems within my games.

One thing I'm doing in particular, is brushing up on my character drawing, as you can see, I've got to work on the ever present annoyance of hands and I really want to practice getting that connection between the legs and the waist just right so I've dug up some of the old Loomis stuff and I'm going to do some studying and maybe even try searching for something newer to help me through it.

For those wondering, by 'Loomis' I mean somebody called Andrew Loomis whose works is often highly recommended in art communities. He wrote an excellent selection of books on all manner of anatomy topics and if you're looking for help in drawing characters it will do a lot for you.

http://www.alexhays.com/loomis/

Now for the art! One is an anime character I've been working on, the other is a simple asteroid trap for my game, I think I'll make four in total for some variance in the space levels, these will spawn in and fly in a linear direction towards the player. I already have the code, so implementation will be fairly easy if tedious because of all the levels involved but it should all turn out fine I think.

Sketches 2.png

AsteroidTrap1.png

Edit: By the way, I've noticed there's some weirdness going on with my character .png I've uploaded, could this be due to compression or something like that? There are lines and colours appearing that aren't on my photoshop file and even more oddly when I refresh every now and then it goes back to normal.

Hmmm, must be just the way it uploads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56