Art from Aging - Me at 15 and 43

in #art7 years ago

When I was fifteen years old, my then-boyfriend, now-husband ( @brianreecegreen ) took a photo of me and then rendered into a pencil drawing. We still have that piece hanging in our living room. The other day, I was staring at it, a little bored, when I decided to see what I look like now at age 43 from the same angle. So I took a selfie, then shot a snap of my husband's pencil drawing, played around with a photo editor a bit, and voila.

Art from Aging, 15 & 43

1543.jpg
All art and photo credit goes to either @brianreecegreen or me

I think the outcome is pretty cool! Thought I'd share it here. Things I like about it:

  1. 15 year old me in the drawing is a bit obscured by the reflected blinds and the way it is cropped, as though she's fading away.
  2. 43 year old me is a shaper image, with no make-up, and is more stark, less romanticized version of me.

All in all, I feel like the work speaks to several things, but one potential take away I like is that we can crystalize or actualize as we age.

Sort:  

Why don't you start an Art From Aging Challenge? Could be fun to see more of this!

Oh, that would be fun and interesting! I'll keep that in mind for next week maybe. I have out of town guests until then. :)

First of all, I'd like to send my compliments to the artist, for that excellent drawing!

Very interesting post with that side by side comparison! Very beautiful... both versions :-)

Thank you! My husband is a talented dude, I agree. :)

Honestly, I see so little differences between you now and you the teenager!
It's amazing how little you changed...

The power of filters! LOL! But, truly, thank you! :)

Awesome art work @leta-blake, you maintain yourself quite well so still looks young from no angle of your face tells that you are 43, you truly looks 20 to 25 not more than that.

The power of filters! ;) But, thank you!

really u got ur love its so sweet abd yr photo u look prety @leta-blake

Great concept. Beautiful photo. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you! Checking out your posts!

You looked older than 15 back then and younger than 43 today... congratulations! :D

You look younger today

Hey, nice pictures. I think it would be a great idea to draw portraits like that with your children. It could be the best thing to see how fast time is running. Isn't it a great idea? :)

That would be cool! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25