Introducing My Budding Artist Daughter, Nebula Vincent! (Original Artwork)

in #art7 years ago

My kid loves to draw. And she's pretty darn good at it, if I do say so myself.

colored-pencils-686679_960_720.jpeg

As a homeschooled student, she has had ample time and encouragement to immerse herself in her passion of creating art, and her style and technique have improved by leaps and bounds over the years. As of now, she is entirely self-taught, but I'm looking into the possibility of finding a professional local artist who might take her on as an apprentice sometime in the next year or two.

She has been sharing her artwork on an art-dedicated Instagram account for several months now, and when I offered her the opportunity to use my Steemit account to make a little money with her creations, she responded very enthusiastically.

So we're going to try it out for awhile. Starting today, and for the foreseeable future, my daughter "Nebula Vincent" (a pseudonym of her own choosing) will be guest posting on my Steemit account each Wednesday, to share some of her art with all you Steemians! All SBD payouts from these posts will go directly back to Nebula to do with as she wishes. Right now, she's saving up for her own laptop. Maybe once she gets one, she can start her own Steemit account!

Each week, she'll be posting a picture or two, along with a comment saying something about the piece, her inspiration for it, or the process she used to create it. So here, without further ado, is Nebula's first guest post!


Hi. I love drawing and I hope people like it and upvote this post so I can earn Steem to buy a laptop computer!

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 7.26.00 PM.png

For this one, I tried freehand copying the picture from a book called "Draw 50 Princesses". I really like her hair and her smile. -Nebula

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 7.25.39 PM.png

This one is an African princess. I love her clothes. I had a lot of fun drawing the earrings, but I only drew one because it's hard to get small things to match. - Nebula


Thank you for reading!

Please follow me @lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

no words. just frantic JUMPING UP + DOWN!!!

A piece of art from a budding artist. If Nebula is reading My Post, I want to say that Keep Working on your skills and I could say You will become such a great artist One day that Your one drawing would effect Lives of thousands.
My Upvote isn't much and It gives only 0.04 to the author, But I will surely remind myself to check the posts of @lesliestarrohara on each wednesday so that I could Contribute what so ever I could give to the post and Help you In Growing More.

Nebula says: "That's very kind of you. Thank you!"

Welcome Nebula, I hope I will see your steemit account and vote on your account For your art in a few weeks.

It's really great your daughter is passionate about art. It is a great talent to have to be able to create beautiful things. I hope she reaches her goal of earning enough for a laptop. If she is reading I really liked her drawings. She did a great job on both. I especially like how good she is at drawing faces. She draws better than I ever could. :)

Nebula says: "Thank you so much! You're so nice!"

Congratulations @lesliestarrohara! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60