Drawings by my Unschooled Daughter, Nebula Vincent

in #art7 years ago

Hi! It's time again for a Wednesday installment of Nebula's artwork!

We do this thing every Wednesday. Well, every one except for last Wednesday. Yeah, sorry about that. Between a new fall schedule loaded with extracurricular activities, a lot of bad weather, and family visiting from out of town, I kind of dropped the ball on a lot of commitments last week. Including the Wednesday art exhibition here on Steemit.

If you're not familiar with this tradition, every Wednesday I hand my Steemit account over to Nebula so that she can share her artwork with the world. She keeps 100% of the SBD payout from each of her posts, and is saving up to buy her own laptop so that she can start her own Steemit account. (Okay, and play Minecraft.)

This week, Nebula has some sweet little pencil drawings to share with you of two characters she made up, named Guinivere and Tess. She does a lot of drawings of these two, so you'll probably see more in the future.

Enjoy!


Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 5.17.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 5.16.49 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 5.17.03 PM.png


We love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER who doesn't wait for the muse to show up before getting to work! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and Resteems are Amazing!

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

That is so beautiful. I have a weakness and longout for things that don't seem to be inherent to me, drawing is one of them, loving it...

"She wants to be an artist - entrepreneur." (love!)

Hi i did sent you a small tip to your wallet and also followed you. i hope if you can follow me back . also im sending tips to all my followers twice a week. greetings from Japan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13