Works in progress... in the studio

in #art4 years ago

IMG_0173xsw.jpg

Works in progress #WIP... new #paintings in the studio. I try to keep the number of unfinished #artworks in the #studio to a bare minimum otherwise I would never get back to them and finish them. I try to follow the philosophy of done.

IMG_2644sw.jpg

IMG_9981xsw.jpg

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Hi Leo, I can imagine what you mean, sometimes we have an inspiration adn start up but in many cases the whole process of work takes some time we need to think about the composition or do not like something and need to correct or something does not work for us and we need to sleep over a night or two. It is often the next day we have another idea and start something new. Agree it can get into few unfinished work that will be in queue. I remember one of my drawing I left for a year before finishing. I am trying not to leave much for longer otherwise like you say it may wait too long and I may loose my inspiration.

Like that action painting especially their expressions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74