Vistas to Warmer Days

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Vistas to Warmer Days

With the cold weather outside, I've been pining for warmer days. Certainly there are clear skies here at the moment, but the cold is not so conducive to stay outside for long to look at them.

However in the subtropical climes that I hail from, there were often grand skies to marvel at, from the late Summer super cells that thrashed the East Coast, to the high altitude clouds that streaked the Autumn skies.

Look up! There is often something to wonder at.

as of yet untitled, 30 x 20cm, oil on canvas, Leo Plaw
Original is on Ebay Auction.

More of my artwork: LeoPlaw.com

Sort:  

Nice piece, did you actually this one?!? The scenery is rather evocative and inspiring too. Beautiful, thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Hi Eric, yes, most certainly it is my piece. You can check all of my social media profiles. I currently have it listed on Ebay auction. I always indicate if an image belongs to someone else. I guess I should mark mine more clearly. (article edit)
I'm struggling with photographing the paintings. The photos never seem to match the original, and thankfully, the collectors agree... for when they have it on their walls, it looks even better. I think it is something to do with my camera settings. I need to investigate this further. I am by no means an expert photographer.
Thanks for your comment, more artworks coming soon.

LOL! No worries, I also have this problem of not identifying my work very obviously. Maybe one day I'll put some "watermarks" on my pictures or a signature of some sort, but I still don't. So far, I assume the site itself is my work and if it isn't my work, I am also very diligent about letting people know who the credit goes to.

Taking pictures of other art work is in itself another art, as you seem to imply in your comment. It comes to the photographer to deal with lights and colours. This is more my realm as you might have noticed, if you checked my blog which has mostly been about travelogging in the Canadian Rockies.

You are so very welcome for the comment, you are an accomplished artist. thank you again for sharing your great work with us all here on Steemit.com All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

I usually do watermark my images, but these are not what I consider important works as they are more "quick" exercises.

The photographic journeys in its art demand more work towards the light and focus on the colours schemes, just like your paintings. In deed, it takes a lot of time. I can't do otherwise but hear you.

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49