Sunday Portrait Drawing Session

in #art4 years ago

Image0001xsw.jpg

On Sunday I was off to an atelier for a live model portrait session. Originally, I was intending a cosy Sunday at home as the weather outside was foul. But, at the last moment I gathered my drawing materials together and made my way across town. In then I was glad I braved the elements as it turned out to be an entertaining afternoon.

Drawing from life is a challenge, and then with a time limit adds some pressure. I can certainly do with the practice.

graphite pencil on paper.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Hi Leo, I can imagine that it is completely different than to draw from reference photo, the atmosphere is different and difference emotions probably. I hope you have some opportunity to keep going out and do some sketches despite of restrictions due to corona virus. THank you for sharing your work with us on Steem :)

Hi Stef, the COVID restrictions are reasonably relaxed now, thankfully. So yes, I should make use of the time before any possible second wave.
Thank you for dropping by and commenting. 😀

excellent work your technique is good

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08